A Pretty Remake For a Box

I’ve been wanting to do a little bit modification to a box I got from my boyfriend for a while. So, I decide to do what Harune Aira from Pretty Rhythm  called as a Pretty Remake!

…Though it’s not clothes like what Aira modified, though, but ssh, let’s just got into it.

IMG_7614

This box looks so much boring despite it being a ‘stage’ for the nendoroid forms of my favorite 3 Pripara character, right?

IMG_7615.JPG

And it also stores some Japanese Pritickets and Aikatsu cards I got from giveaway and friends since I wanted a special place for it. So, I guess I should just modify it to suit the girly theme of Pripara and Aikatsu!

IMG_7616.JPG

These are the stuffs I got to do this Pretty Remake. I bought the frill, Sakura themed origami paper and adhesive cover from Daisho!

IMG_7617.JPG

First, I cut the adhesive paper and make it cover the front, back, and sides part of the box.

IMG_7618

I also covered the bottom side just in case.

IMG_7620.JPG

“Huh? What about the upper opening part?” Since it would be boring if it just had one motif, I decided to use the different motifs of the origami paper, and did cut and stick it like a scrapbook!

IMG_7622.JPG

Ta-daah, done! It give a messy but cute sense, isn’t it?

IMG_7623.JPG

Oops, I almost forgot I had these frills and ribbon! Let’s stick the frills first, shall we?

IMG_7624.JPG

IMG_7625.JPG

Aaaand after done with the frills, let’s get into the next one— the huge ribbon! Obviously, it would look beautiful in the front, right?

IMG_7626.JPG

….And of course that’s where we stick this beautiful ribbon!

IMG_7627.JPGIMG_7628.JPG

With how pretty it turned out to be with the Sakura flower motifs and frills and ribbon, it’s ready to store the Aikatsu and Pripara cards.

IMG_7630.JPG

See, they suits well now as a storage for the Aikatsu and Pripara cards….

IMG_7633.JPG

…It also ends up more suiting as a stage for Dorothy, Reona and Sophie!

Leave a Reply

