Everybody’s Your Friends! Pripara and Kemono Friends Finale Impression

This week had been a rough one for me if it wasn’t for these two fun series’ finale that brought back a smile to my face. There’s a reason why I compiled my impression of these 2 animes’ finale into one; mostly because how similar they are, and how their popularity gives me hope in the anime industry and fandom in general.

Both Pripara and Kemono Friends lies their popularity in a childish story and narrative to make it fun and enjoyable, and that is exactly what I’ve been looking in series.

Anyways, let’s just talk about Kemono Friends first! I’ll try not to spoil much.

horriblesubs-kemono-friends-01-1080p-mkv_snapshot_03-18_2017-01-12_13-54-20.jpg

I didn’t expect myself to get into this, especially when 11 episodes aired already and I was a little bit late. I’m always a bit hesitant to get into seasonal series when it almost ends and usually would just watch when the finale aired. But sickness and boredom got me starting on it, and before long; I find myself in love with everything about it. I am one who loves to watch animal shows on TV, and I kept on pondering how stupid am I to watch Kemono Friends only after a lot of my friends did watch it. It’s everything I loved in one anime, even though its animation wasn’t exactly the best.

I am one who loves to watch animal shows on TV, and I kept on pondering how stupid am I to watch Kemono Friends only after a lot of my friends did watch it. It’s everything I loved in one anime— wild animals, childish fun adventures, and an interesting lore behind its seemingly simple story without it getting so much edgy.

3369b142b37060a156a120b550a73597.png

By that, I’m glad about Kemono Friends, and of course, its finale. Its finale didn’t suddenly turn dark as episode 11 would imply, and I’m glad it stayed being fun that way. I don’t really like how popular shows turns edgy lately, so shows like this getting popular are always a gift….

C8DMyLtVYAA2K3Q.jpg

I really am glad I met Kaban, Serval, and everyone in Japari Park. Their adventure meant a lot for me already, even though we only shared a short time. Though, in long time term; I always had Pripara and Aikatsu with me….

So now, let’s talk about Pripara!

[Ohys-Raws] PuriPara - 38 (BSJ 1280x720 x264 AAC).mp4_snapshot_09.06_[2015.03.29_18.27.28].jpg

Pripara is one of the longest shows I’m following, and I’m always glad I picked it up. Pripara’s world is really interesting to the point I would say I’d trade anything to be reincarnated in a place with a real life Pripara park where I can be anything— except, we actually have Pripara as an arcade game, so at least I can pray I’ll go to Japan to play it myself. Anyways.

I always wondered why Pripara never snatched anime of the year; while it has so many elements worthy of it. I was going to make it my anime of the year back when I’m at KAORI but they didn’t allow children’s long running shows; which is kind of… sad, to be honest. Pripara had always been all year long favorite of mine, personally.

[Ohys-Raws] PuriPara - 140 END (TX 1280x720 x264 AAC).mp4_snapshot_23.56_[2017.03.29_16.29.41].jpg

To straighten it up; I wasn’t a Pretty Rhythm fan– I watched PR only after Pripara. I’ll talk about Pretty Rhythm later, but for now I want to focus on Pripara. Pripara had meant a lot to me in a long run— including influencing my art style in a way. I’m a bit sad to let it go, to be honest, much like how I felt when Aikatsu ends.

But on the other hands…. The finale to Pripara was everything I expected from it that I’m glad for it. It’s silly, cute, and heartwarming. It’s the perfect resolution especially after the intenseness from last weeks’ climaxes with Solami Smile, Jewlie and Janice.

I sure wish its sequel, Idol Time Pripara, will follow up the tone of the first Pripara generation, especially we can still see some of the older characters.

[Ohys-Raws] PuriPara - 140 END (TX 1280x720 x264 AAC).mp4_snapshot_24.03_[2017.03.29_16.32.45].jpg

Anyways, at the end of Pripara, we saw a preview trailer of Idol Time, and I like Yui’s voice already. Design-wise, she’s already so… aesthetically pleasing, I wish she’ll be a different kind of protagonist than Lala, though, to make it more interesting!

I sure hope there’ll be more animes like Kemono Friends and Pripara in the future for me to enjoy…..

 

Leave a Reply

